Review from The Bubble – Russo’s NY Pizzeria

DSCI0317Tonight, after thoroughly loving Julie and Julia (two thumbs up by the way!), had it not been for the splitting migraine I’ve been fighting for a day now – or the ominous black skies over The Bubble, I would have been inspired to cook.  Circumstances given though, it felt like a takeout night.  So, I blew my healthy diet of veggies, fish, and no bread and gave in to Scott’s desire for Italian.

Russo’s on College Park Drive is a staple that Scott orders from both at home and work, so I decided to throw caution to the wind.  While the giant pizza by the slice and gnocchi trio sounded tasty, I went for the Caprese Pizzotto.  Italian flatbread stuffed with fresh mozzarella, tomato, basil, and red onion.  Not usually my favorite ingredients on a thin bread – reminds me of avocado (another favorite of mine) on a club – in the end you get a soggy sandwich that requires a fork and a roll of papertowels.  But alas, the bread held up and I enjoyed my first carb-filled, satisfying dinner in a long time.  Scott’s giant slice of pepperoni pizza (a good foot long!) and generous serving of extra-long mozzarella sticks closed out a perfectly cheesy, gooey night.  Bon Appetit!

For friends in and near The Bubble, NY Pizzeria is on Hwy 242 near College Park HS, http://www.nypizzeria.com.  Free delivery

This entry was published on August 13, 2009 at 6:15 am. It’s filed under Beyond my Front Door..., food and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

